All product submissions to the Independent Beauty Innovation Awards are tested and reviewed by a panel of expert judges representing various facets of the industry. As they review product, they bring their unique perspective and specific insights to help provide unbiased feedback and select winners accordingly based on innovation.  Industry sectors represented include media, retail, product development, packaging and overall industry “know” how.

2020 Judges to be announced

2019 Judges 


Ian Ginsberg

C.O. Bigelow

Daniela Ciocan

Access Beauty Insiders

Sheri is the Co-Founder and Chief Strategist of MSLK, a branding agency based in New York. MSLK specializes in helping beauty companies find their voice in today’s crowded marketplace through 360° positioning — from overall brand strategy to brand identity, packaging, websites and digital marketing campaigns. Sheri has worked with clients such as Aveda, Chanel, Joico, John Masters Organics, Maybelline, Ouidad, Redken, Sephora, in addition to many smaller brands.

She frequently speaks about marketing and branding at conferences around the world. In 2002 Sheri co-founded the non-profit organization, Spark Design Professionals and in 2012 Evolve Symposium. Both produce events and workshops dedicated to best practices for design agencies.

Sherri Koetting

MSLK Design Group

Annie Jackson


Jeb Allured


Lara Eurdolian

Due to the impacts of COVID-19, the 2020 Awards are closed.Get updates for 2021.